UN United Nations Logo

UN United Nations Logo PNG vector in SVG, PDF, AI, CDR format

The United Nations (UN) logo is a symbol that represents the organization's values, goals, and mission. It features a flat projection of the world centered on the North Pole, surrounded by two olive branches. The map is flanked by the words "United Nations" written in the six official languages of the organization: English, French, Spanish, Russian, Arabic, and Chinese.

The map used in the logo shows all the continents of the world, except Antarctica, and reflects the UN's global reach and inclusivity. The olive branches symbolize peace, and their placement on either side of the world map represents the UN's commitment to achieving and maintaining international peace and security.

The design of the UN logo was the result of an international competition launched in 1947. More than 500 designs were submitted from around the world, and a committee of experts and representatives from member states chose the winning design, submitted by a team of graphic designers from the United States.

The UN logo has become one of the most recognizable symbols in the world, representing the UN's commitment to promoting international cooperation, peace, and security. It is widely used on official UN documents, publications, and websites, as well as on flags and banners at UN conferences and events around the world.

The United Nations (UN) is an international organization established in 1945 to promote global cooperation and address pressing global issues such as poverty, conflict, and climate change. It currently has 193 member states and serves as a platform for diplomatic efforts to address global challenges and promote peace and security.

The UN is comprised of six main bodies, each with a specific mandate:

General Assembly: The General Assembly is the main deliberative body of the UN, where member states discuss and make decisions on a wide range of issues, including peace and security, development, human rights, and international law.

Security Council: The Security Council is responsible for maintaining international peace and security. It has 15 members, including five permanent members (China, France, Russia, the United Kingdom, and the United States) with veto power.

Economic and Social Council: The Economic and Social Council is responsible for promoting international economic and social cooperation and development. It also works to address issues related to human rights and sustainable development.

International Court of Justice: The International Court of Justice is the principal judicial organ of the UN. It settles legal disputes between states and gives advisory opinions on legal questions referred to it by UN bodies and specialized agencies.

Secretariat: The Secretariat is responsible for carrying out the day-to-day work of the UN, under the guidance of the Secretary-General.

Trusteeship Council: The Trusteeship Council was responsible for overseeing the administration of trust territories and ensuring their progress towards self-government or independence. It has suspended its operations since 1994, as all trust territories have achieved self-government or independence.

The UN also has specialized agencies, such as the World Health Organization, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, and the International Atomic Energy Agency, among others. These agencies work on specific issues such as health, education, culture, and nuclear energy, respectively.

The UN has played a vital role in promoting peace, security, and development around the world. Some of its key accomplishments include negotiating peace agreements, providing humanitarian aid to those in need, promoting human rights and gender equality, and working towards the eradication of poverty and disease. However, the UN faces ongoing challenges, including financing, reform, and addressing emerging global threats such as cyberwarfare and climate change.

Releated Blogs
Logo Details
  • 1455
  • 9276


  • 55673 Logos